New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Eric Clapton - 24 Nights: Blues

Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton - 24 Nights: Blues


In 1990, Eric Clapton performed 18 nights at one of his favorite venues - the famous Royal Albert Hall in London. During the 18 run of shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. Eric returned to the same venue in 1991 with the same three line -ups and played a further 24 shows. The huge undertaking of rehearsing for performances of three distinctly different genres was made even more challenging by the line-up for the rock shows varying from 4, 9 or 13 band members.

Clapton has always played with superlative musicians, and these shows were no exception. The bands included Johnnie Johnson, Jimmie Vaughan, Chuck Leavell, Nathan East, Greg Phillinganes, Steve Ferrone, Ray Cooper, and Jerry Portnoy. Additionally, legendary special guests joined Clapton on stage: Phil Collins in the rock ensemble; Robert Cray, Buddy Guy and Albert Collins for the blues shows.

Many of the performances in both years were filmed and recorded. The huge volume of audio and film material from the archive has been painstakingly restored and upgraded by Clapton’s team of Simon Climie (audio production and mixing), producer Peter Worsley (Slowhand at 70 and The Lady In The Balcony), and director David Barnard (The Lady In The Balcony).


Side One
1. Key To The Highway
2. Worried Life Blues 
3. Watch Yourself 
4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman

Side Two:
1. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
2. Something On Your Mind
3. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
4. Johnnie’s Boogie

Side Three:
1. Black Cat Bone
2. Reconsider Baby
3. My Time After A While

Side Four:
1. Sweet Home Chicago
2. Watch Yourself (Reprise)

All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.

Share this Product

More from this collection