New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Elvin Jones - The Ultimate Elvin Jones

Elvin Jones

Elvin Jones - The Ultimate Elvin Jones


Newly Remastered for Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl!

The Ultimate is an album by American jazz drummer Elvin Jones recorded in 1968 and released on the Blue Note label. The Ultimate features Elvin Jones on drums, Joe Farrell on saxophones and flute, and Jimmy Garrison on bass.

Newly remastered for vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.


"This is one of Joe Farrell's finest recordings... Farrell is in consistently creative form but Garrison's occasional solos and Jones's polyrhythmic accompaniment are also noteworthy." -Scott Yanow,

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered & reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary campaign
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note Titles
• First run pressings to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package

Elvin Jones, drums
Joe Farrell, tenor sax, soprano sax, flute
Jimmy Garrison, bass

Side One:

1. In the Truth
2. What Is This?
3. Ascendant
Side Two:
1. Yesterdays
2. Sometimes Joie
3. We'll Be Together Again

Share this Product

More from this collection