New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Earth Wind & Fire - I Am

Earth Wind & Fire

Earth Wind & Fire - I Am


Earth, Wind & Fire, the R&B-Pop-Soul band from Chicago, have produced quite a number of hits during the 1970's and early 1980's. The biggest hits were 'September', 'Boogie Wonderland', 'After the Love Has Gone', 'Let's Groove' and 'Fantasy'. 'I Am', originally released in 1979, features 'Boogie Wonderland' (featuring the vocals of The Emotions), which became one of the most popular disco and cross-over hits of that time and hit ballad 'After the Love Has Gone'. Afraid to be labeled 'Discoband', Verdine White stated 'we might have partied, but we didn't dance!'. Having sold over 90 million albums worldwide and winning 6 Grammy Awards, the African-American band is ranked on the list of best-selling music artists. Main musical elements of EWF, led by founder Maurice White, are African and Latin American influences, mixed with funk, soul & pop with hints of rock and jazz. 'I Am' is a good testimony to the solid combination of the band's vocal strength and instrumental backup.

MOVLP 180g vinyl


1. In The Stone

2. Can’t Let Go

3. After The Love Has Gone

4. Let Your Feelings Show

5. Boogie Wonderland (with The Emotions)

6. Star

7. Wait

8. Rock That!

9. You And I


Share this Product

More from this collection