New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


Dio - Magica 2LP+7”


180-gram 2LP remaster plus 7-inch record

Four latter-era Dio albums are being reissued in early 2020 as standalone vinyl releases with remastered audio. They begin with 1996's Angry Machines — and include 2000's Magica and 2002's Killing The Dragon — and end with 2004's Master Of The Moon.

"I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music," Ronnie James Dio's widow, Wendy, said in a statement. "They will be making the complete Dio catalogue available again with some interesting surprises."

Magica marked the return of guitarist Craig Goldy, who also has performed on Dio's album Dream Evil and on the later release Master Of The Moon. Magica also features Jimmy Bain on bass, Simon Wright on drums, and Scott Warren on keyboards.

Side 1
Discovery (2019 - Remaster)
Magica Theme (2019 - Remaster)
Lord Of The Last Day (2019 - Remaster)
Fever Dreams (2019 - Remaster)
Turn To Stone (2019 - Remaster)

Side 2
Feed My Head (2019 - Remaster)
Eriel (2019 - Remaster)
Chalis (2019 - Remaster)

Side 3
As Long As It's Not About Love (2019 - Remaster)
Losing My Insanity (Live on Magica Tour) [2019 - Remaster]
Otherworld (Live on Magica Tour) [2019 - Remaster]
Magica (Reprise) [2019 - Remaster]
Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise) [2019 - Remaster]

Side 4
Magica Story (2019 - Remaster)

Share this Product

More from this collection