New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Deep Purple

Deep Purple - In Rock


Deep Purple in Rock is the fourth studio album by rock legends Deep Purple, released in June 1970. It was the first studio album recorded by the Mark II line-up of Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. The album was the band's breakthrough album in Europe and peaked at #4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for months. The album was supported by the successful In Rock World Tour, which lasted 15 months. The album has continued to attract critical praise as a key example of the hard rock genre.


1 - Speed King

2 - Bloodsucker

3 - Child in Time

4 - Flight of the Art

5 - Into the Fire

6 - Living Wreck

7 - Hard Lovin' Man

Share this Product

More from this collection