New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Dave Brubeck Quartet - Angel Eyes

Dave Brubeck

Dave Brubeck Quartet - Angel Eyes


 THE COMPLETE ALBUM + BONUS TRACK - 180g VIRGIN VINYL - AUDIOPHILE PRESSING - LIMITED EDITION. Following the model of the well-known Ella Fitzgerald and Oscar Peterson songbook albums reuniting the work of great American song composers, Dave Brubeck prepared Angel Eyes, dedicated to compositions by Matt Dennis.

AllMusic review: "As with Dave Brubeck's Richard Rogers set (My Favorite Things) his tribute to composer Matt Dennis , recorded partly in 1962 with the remainder three years later. Each of these seven standards, which include Let's Get Away from It All, Violets for Your Furs, and Will You Still Be Mine? are given superior and swinging arrangements with fine solos from both Brubeck and altoist Paul Desmond." Scott Yanow


Side 1

    • 1. Let's Get Away From It All
    • 2. Violets For Your Furs
    • 3. Angel Eyes
    • 4. Slow And Easy [Aka Lawless Mike]

Side 2

    • 1. Will You Still Be Mine?
    • 2. Everything Happens To Me
    • 3. Little Man With A Candy Cigar
    • 4. The Night We Called It A Day

Share this Product

More from this collection