New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Daft Punk - Discovery

Daft Punk

Daft Punk - Discovery


Available again on 2xLP vinyl!
While Daft Punk's second recording still focuses on the maximum accessibility that earned its debut such high marks, there's less of an obvious focus on pop hooks. Irony and house beats are the order of the day, and an eclectic thread runs throughout Discovery. "Digital Love" sounds like the theme to a '70s sitcom as realized by the Buggles. "Nightvision" is a mellow, wordless, Quiet storm-meets-Eno soundscape, while in an interpolation sure to gain plenty of attention, "Superheroes" marries a Barry Manilow sample to an unrelenting house beat. Ultimately, Discovery is less of a mission statement than its predecessor, but no less danceable or listenable.

A1. One More Time
A2. Aerodynamic
A3. Digital Love
B1. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
B2. Crescendolls
B3. Nightvision
B4. Superheroes

C1. High Life
C2. Something About Us
C3. Voyager
C4. Veridis Quo
D1. Short Circuit
D2. Face To Face
D3. Too Long

Share this Product

More from this collection