New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Cannonball Adderley - Quintet in Chicago

John Coltrane

Cannonball Adderley - Quintet in Chicago


With the tenor saxophone of John Coltrane joining Cannonball Adderley's alto on two tracks, this exciting 1959 session boasts the same band featured on Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, sans Miles and Bill Evans, as they run through a lively set of blues and ballads.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Side A
1. Limehouse Blues
2. Stars Fell On Alabama
3. Wabash

Side B
4. Grand Central
5. You’re A Weaver Of Dreams
6. The Sleeper


  •  Cannonball Adderley - Alto Sax
  • John Coltrane - Tenor Sax
  • Wynton Kelly - Piano
  • Paul Chambers - Bass
  • Jimmy Cobb - Drums

Share this Product

More from this collection