New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Burt Bacharach - Hit Maker! (limited 180g edition)

Burt Bacharach

Burt Bacharach - Hit Maker! (limited 180g edition)

180g vinyl LP, limited edition reissue. It's worth remembering that mid-Sixties Pop was a whole lot more than The Beatles. During this period, songwriter Burt Bacharach and his lyricist Hal David, rarely had a month without one of their tunes charting. Hit Maker! Is the debut album by the American composer, recorded in London. The session musicians included the legendary Led Zeppelin members Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones, along with Big Jim Sullivan and members of the Ted Heath band, with uncredited vocals by The Breakaways. This album features Bacharach's own interpretations of some of his greatest songs. The 1960s would not have been the same without Bacharach & David. Without a doubt, Hit Maker! Is a masterpiece of sophisticated pop by one of the most important songwriters of the 20th Century.
  1. Don't Make Me Over
  2. Walk On By
  3. Don't Go Breaking My Heart
  4. Blue On Blue
  5. The Last One To Be Loved
  6. (There's) Always Something There To Remind Me
  7. A House Is Not A Home
  8. 24 Hours From Tulsa
  9. Trains And Boats And Planes
  10. Wives And Lovers
  11. Saturday Sunshine
  12. Anyone Who Had A Heart
  13. What's New Pussycat
  14. My Little Red Book (All I Do Is Talk About You)
  15. And So Goodbye, My Love

Share this Product

More from this collection