New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Billie Holiday

Billie Holiday - Solitude (Blue Vinyl Edition)


LP - Limited Edition 180g Blue Vinyl with Bonus Track

Billie Holiday's first recordings for Norman Granz' Clef Records present the vocalist at the top of her craft. Originally issued as a 10 8243; LP titled 'Billie Holiday Sings', this 1952 session placed Holiday in front of small piano and tenor saxophone-led groups that including jazz luminaries such as Oscar Peterson and Charlie Shavers. Includes the song 'If The Moon Turns Green' from the same session but not included on the original LP.


Side A:
1. East Of The Sun
2. Blue Moon
3. You Go To My Head
4. You Turned The Tables On Me
5. Easy To Love
6. These Foolish Things

Side B:
1. I Only Have Eyes For You
2. Solitude
3. Everything I Have Is Yours
4. Love For Sale
5. Moonglow
6. Tenderly
7. If The Moon Turns Green*

* = Bonus Track

Share this Product

More from this collection