New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
BB King - King Of The Blues

BB King

BB King - King Of The Blues


The complete album + 4 bonus tracks - 180g virgin vinyl - limited edition. For more than half a century, B. B. King defined the blues for a worldwide audience. Presented here is one of his finest albums, King of the Blues, originally issued around May 1960 by the Crown label.

The label owners, the Bihari brothers (who also ran the Modern and RPM labels), were justified in their choice of an album title by King's big comeback hit Sweet Sixteen, after a year of inactivity on the charts. The album opens with the B-side of that single, I've Got a Right to Love My Baby, and includes the single Partin' Time, which rose to #8 on the charts.


  • Side 1

      • 1. I've Got A Right To Love My Baby
      • 2. What Way To Go
      • 3. Long Nights (The Feeling They Call The Blues)
      • 4. Feel Like A Million
      • 5. I'll Survive
      • 6. Someday Baby
      • 7. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer (Aka Million Years Blues )

    Side 2

      • 1. Good Man Gone Bad
      • 2. If I Lost You
      • 3. You're On The Top
      • 4. Partin' Time
      • 5. I'm King
      • 6. Gonna Miss You Around Here
      • 7. Sweet Sixteen Parts I & II

Share this Product

More from this collection