New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul

Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul


Pressing On 180g Vinyl LP!

Franklin's 14th studio album, released in 1968, contains "Chain Of Fools" & "Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)". The album was her second R&B chart-topper.

She is known the world over by her first name and as the undisputed, reigning "Queen Of Soul," Aretha Franklin is peerless.

Beyond the timeless classic hits such as "Respect," "A Natural Woman," "Chain Of Fools," "Think," "Daydreaming" and "Freeway Of Love" among the dozens of chart-topping records that have established her as a cultural icon, Aretha Franklin's catalog of over forty albums in forms listeners of her unmatched, unparalleled artistry as an interpreter of song, bar none. Her elevation to 'royal' status is indeed not just a function of her hit making ability but of her unique inventiveness as a musician who fuses art and soul seamlessly.

Aretha Franklin, vocals, piano
Spooner Oldham, electric piano, organ
Jimmy Johnson, guitar
Bobby Womack, guitar
Joe South, guitar
Mel Lastie, trumpet
Joe Newman, trumpet
Bernie Glow, trumpet
King Curtis, tenor sax
Selden Powell, tenor sax, flute
Frank Wess, tenor sax, flute
Haywood Henry, baritone sax
Tony Studd, bass trombone
Warren Smith, vibraharp
Tom Cogbill, bass
Roger Hawkins, drums
Eric Clapton, guitar obbligato on "Good To Me As I Am To You"
Carolyn Franklin, background vocals
The Sweet Inspirations, background vocals

Side One:

1. Chain Of Fools
2. Money Won't Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
Side Two:
1. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
2. Good To Me As I Am To You
3. Come Back Baby
4. Groovin'
5. Ain't No Way

Share this Product

More from this collection