New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Who, The - Quadrophenia: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Who, The

Who, The - Quadrophenia: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


In Franc Roddam's 1979 film version of Pete Townshend's rock opera Quadrophenia, Jimmy (Phil Daniels) is a young Mod looking for pills, thrills and a sense of identity in '60s London. His increasing reliance on the buzz provided by the gang mentality of his friends reaches its height in the Brighton Bank Holiday confrontations with the Rockers. An inevitable comedown follows when he is expected to return to the plodding banality of everyday life. The Musical Directors for the film were Roger Daltrey, John Entwistle and Pete Townshend and the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack contains ten of the seventeen tracks from the 1973 album of the same name as well as contributions from the pre-Who outfit The High Numbers and various '60s artists like The Cross Section, James Brown, The Kingsmen, Booker T & The MG's, The Cascades, The Chiffons, The Ronettes and The Chrystals.



  1. I Am The Sea
  2. The Real Me
  3. I'm One
  4. 5.15
  5. Love Regin O'er Me
  6. Bell Boy
  7. I've Had Enough
  8. Helpless Dancer
  9. Doctor Jimmy


  1. Zoot Suit
  2. Hi Heel Sneakers
  3. Get Out And Stay Out
  4. Four Faces
  5. Joker James
  6. The Punk And The Godfather
  7. Night Train
  8. Louie Louie
  9. Green Onions
  10. Rhythm of the Rain
  11. He's So Fine
  12. Be My Baby
  13. Da Doo Ron Ron

Share this Product

More from this collection