New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
The Who - Quadrophenia

Who, The

The Who - Quadrophenia


Quadrophenia is the sixth studio album by the English rock band The Who, released as a double album on 26 October 1973 by Track Records. It is the group's second rock opera. Set in London and Brighton in 1965, the story follows a young mod named Jimmy and his search for self-worth and importance. Quadrophenia is the only Who album entirely composed by Pete Townshend.



  1. I Am The Sea
  2. The Real Me
  3. Quadrophenia
  4. Cut My Hair
  5. The Punk And the Godfather
  6. I’m One
  7. The Dirty Jobs
  8. Helpless Dancer (Roger’s Theme)
  9. Is It In My Head?
  10. I’ve Had Enough
  11. 5’15
  12. Sea And Sand
  13. Drowned
  14. Bell Boy (Keith’s Theme)
  15. Doctor Jimmy (John’s Theme)
  16. The Rock
  17. Love Reign O’er Me (Pete’s Theme)

Produced by The Who

Engineer: Ron Nevison

Recorded at The Kitchen, Battersea (Ramport Studios)

Front cover photography and design by Graham Hughes from an idea by Roger Daltrey
Booklet and back cover photography by Ethan A. Russell

Share this Product

More from this collection