New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Asia - Fantasia: Live In Tokyo


Asia - Fantasia: Live In Tokyo

£25.00 £39.95

Multi-platinum selling, global superstar English rock band ASIA formed in London in 1981. ‘Heat Of The Moment’, a huge soft-rock anthem with ongoing extensive worldwide airplay, is their top charting and best-known track, hitting the top 40 in over a dozen countries.

This thrilling, 18 track live show from Asia’s 25th anniversary 2007 world tour features the reformed original line-up of vocalist / bassist John Wetton of King Crimson, guitarist Steve Howe of Yes, keyboardist Geoff Downes of Yes, and drummer Carl Palmer from Emerson, Lake & Palmer.

Recorded live at Shinjuku Kosei Nenkin Hall, Tokyo, Japan on 8th March 2007, this is the first release of the album on vinyl. The setlist focusses on their debut album Asia and features the tracks ‘Heat Of The Moment’, ‘Here Comes The Feeling’ and ‘Sole Survivor’ along with tracks from their second LP Alpha and one song each from the band members’ back catalogues: The Buggles’ ‘Video Killed The Radio Star’, Yes ‘Roundabout’, ELP’s ‘Fanfare For The Common Man’ and King Crimson’s ‘In The The Court Of The Crimson King’.

The booklet for this new 3LP release includes rare photos and sleeve notes by renowned Asia writer Dave Gallant, with original band member quotes. Album cover artwork is by legendary designer Roger Dean, who produced all the original Asia albums covers.

Fantasia is an impressive reminder of the majestic legacy of this incredible band and of the artistic pedigree of the four original members of Asia. This landmark concert is an indispensable set.

Share this Product

More from this collection