New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Coldcut X - Outside The Echo Chamber 8x7” Singles Set

Coldcut X

Coldcut X - Outside The Echo Chamber 8x7” Singles Set

£39.00 £49.95

8 x 7" boxset with 2x coldcut branded 45 adapters + download

A thrilling aural adventure and an album of freshly-minted, electronic dub-pop – it takes us through an ever-mutating, multiplying set of mind-bending sonic worm holes that left us dazed and grinning by its climax.

coldcut (matt black & jon more) and adrian sherwood – kingpin of the legendary on-u sound label – are the perfect sonic match; two pioneers of british music united by a maverick spirit. uniting an array of global musicians and vocalists including roots manuva, junior reid, lee ‘scratch’ perry and ce’cile – to name but a few – and made in london, ramsgate, jamaica, and los angeles – where co-producer and fellow dance heavyweight dave taylor (switch & with you.) is now based – this is a timely rallying call for britain’s musical melting pot.


01. Vitals feat. Roots Manuva
02. Metro
03. Everyday Another Sanction feat. Chezidek
04. Make Up Your Mind feat. Ce’Cile and Toddla T
05. Aztec Riddim
06. Kajra Mohobbat Wala feat. Hamsika Iyer
07. Divide and Rule feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid and Elan
08. Make Up Your Mind feat. Elan
09. Robbery feat. Rholin X
10. Livid Hip Hop

Share this Product

More from this collection