New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Afghan Whigs

Afghan Whigs - Do To The Beast (Loser Edition)


Loser edition - 2LP set on White Vinyl 

Do to the Beast is a masterful record from a songwriter entering his third decade, and inaccurate to call this a comeback from Dulli. It's his bandmates who've come back - and what this means is that the counterpoint that always made Dulli's songwriting so rich is slightly more guitar-led. There isn’t a bad album in the Whigs / Twilight Singers / Gutter Twins back-catalogue but Do to the Beast manages to be at once more varied in style and more consistent in quality than any of its predecessors.In the era of Don't Look Back concerts and ever-proliferating twentieth anniversary reissues, this is the proof it's possible to burn on without dying or fading away..." 

Track List
A1 Parked Outside     
A2 Matamoros     
A3 It Kills     

B1 Algiers     
B2 Lost In The Woods     

C1 The Lottery     
C2 Can Rova     

D1 Royal Cream     
D2 I Am Fire     
D3 These Sticks

Share this Product

More from this collection