New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Uriah Heep - The Magicians Birthday (Picture Disc Edition)

Uriah Heep

Uriah Heep - The Magicians Birthday (Picture Disc Edition)


The Magician’s Birthday’ by Uriah Heep, Picture Disc Vinyl, Limited Edition, Official Collectors Release, The album which helped pioneer the heavy metal genre with reimagined work by Roger Dean. LP set on heavyweight vinyl. 

BMG are proud to announce the release of ‘The Magician’s Birthday’, the fifth studio album from Uriah Heep, on an Official Picture Disc LP. Containing the original audio recorded in Lansdowne Studios, this new pressing of the album contains the hits ‘Sweet Lorraine’, ‘Spider Women’ and more.

This incredible album was first released in November 1972.

Uriah Heep continue to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the formation of Uriah Heep with the official picture disc LP release of ‘The Magician’s Birthday’ with re-imagined artwork by Roger Dean. This LP is contained within a series of collector picture discs releases from the Uriah Heep catalogue.  



  1. Sunrise
  2. Spider Women
  3. Blind Eye
  4. Echo’s in the Dark
  5. Rain


  1. Sweet Lorraine
  2. Tales
  3. The Magician’s Birthday

Share this Product

More from this collection