New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Smile, The

Smile, The - A Light For Attracting Attention (Yellow Vinyl)


Debut album from The Smile – comprising Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead, with Tom Skinner from Sons of Kemet. Comes with artwork by Stanley Donwood and Thom Yorke.

The 13- track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The band, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles You Will Never Work In Television Again, The Smoke and Skrting On The Surface to critical acclaim. The Smile’s most recent single Pana-vision appeared in the finale of Peaky Blinders.


Side A
The Same
The Opposite
You Will Never Work In Television Again

Side B
The Smoke
Speech Bubbles

Side C
Thin Thing
Open the Floodgates
Free in the Knowledge

Side D
A Hairdryer
Waving a White Flag
We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings
Skrting on the Surface

Share this Product

More from this collection