New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


Rush - Georgia: The 2002 Broadcast Vol 1


Dynamic 2002 Show From The Vapor Trails Tour.   See all Rush HERE

After the conclusion of Rush’s Test For Echo tour in 1997, the band entered a five-year hiatus.
In January 2001, Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart came together to see if they could reassemble the band.

With the help of producer Paul Northfield, the band produced 74 minutes of music for their new album "Vapor Trails", which was written and recorded in Toronto, and released in May 2002.
The album was supported by the band's first tour in six years, including first-ever concerts in Brazil and Mexico City. On 13th May 2002, Rush performed at Philips Arena, in Atlanta, GA, where they put on one of the very best shows of the entire tour.

Recorded for live FM radio broadcast, this stunning concert remains previously unreleased on vinyl, but now, this new two-instalment set, contains the entire event – a delight for fans of the band and a superb illustration of just how expertly Rush were again performing, so soon after their long hiatus.

SIDE A:1. Tom Sawyer 4:59 / 2. Distant Early Warning 5:02 / 3. New World Man 4:10 / 4. Roll The Bones 6:46
SIDE B:5. Earthshine 5:40 / 6. YYZ 5:05 / 7. The Pass 4:58 / 8. Bravado 6:20
SIDE C:9. The Big Money 6:33 / 10. Between Sun And Moon 4:46 / 11. Vital Signs 4:54
SIDE D:12. Natural Science 8:43 / 13. One Little Victory 5:33 / 14. Driven 5:33

Share this Product

More from this collection