New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0

Coral, The

Coral, The - The Coral - 20th Anniversary Edition


The Coral - The Coral 20th Anniversary White Vinyl 2LP

The Coral announce their first headline tour in over three years, playing their self-titled, debut album in full over eleven UK-wide 20th Anniversary dates in March 2022, with tickets going onsale to fans at 9am on Friday 10th September. Including two homecoming shows at Liverpool’s Invisible Wind Factory, news of the band’s live return comes with debut album reissue details and the surprise release of their remastered 2001 Shadows Fall EP in digital formats.

With time as fluid as The Coral’s journey through sound, the band cut short the party to celebrate this year’s universally acclaimed, Number 2 album, Coral Island and visit the strange world where it all started. The Coral, released on Monday 29 July 2002 with the singles Dreaming Of You and Goodbye, catapulted the band to mainstream success as teenagers, landing a Mercury Prize-nomination and Platinum-certfication.

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued on vinyl Friday 4th March 2022 with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased, never-before-heard-tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.

Side 1
  1. "Spanish Main"
  2. "I Remember When"
  3. "Shadows Fall"
  4. "Dreaming Of You"
  5. "Simon Diamond"
  6. "Goodbye"
Side 2
  1. "Waiting For The Heartaches"
  2. "Skeleton Key"
  3. "Wildfire"
  4. "Badman"
  5. "Calendars & Clocks"
Side 3
  1. "The Oldest Path"
  2. "God Knows"
  3. "Short Ballad"
  4. "Flies"
  5. "Dressed Like A Cow"
  6. "Darkness"
  7. "Sheriff John Brown"
Side 4
  1. "Good Fortune"
  2. "Answer Me"
  3. "Follow The Sun"
  4. "Travelling Circus"
  5. "Sweet Sue"
  6. "Another Turn In The Lock"
  7. "She's The Girl For Me"
  8. "Tumble Graves"

Share this Product

More from this collection