New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Chet Baker, Bill Evans - Alone Together (Jazz Classics Edition)

Bill Evans

Chet Baker, Bill Evans - Alone Together (Jazz Classics Edition)

Limited edition classic LP, reissued on 180g vinyl, audiophile pressing.

The most significant aspect of this album, which first appeared as 'Chet - The Lyrical Trumpet of Chet Baker', is the interaction between Chet Baker and Bill Evans, two perennial jazz stars who only rarely recorded together. By the time this album was made, Chet was known as much for his singing as for his trumpet playing. This LP, however, is entirely instrumental and consists of nine ballads performed in the styles of hard bop to cool jazz.

The last track, 'I Could Have Danced All Night' (included as a bonus) is from Chet Baker's 'Best of Lerner & Loewe' album, which featured Bill Evans on four of its tracks. They were the recordings that Baker and Evens made together.


  1. Alone Together
  2. How High The Moon
  3. It Never Entered My Mind
  4. Tis Autumn
  5. If You Could See Me Now
  6. September Song
  7. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  8. Time On My Hands
  9. You And The Night And The Music
  10. I Could Have Danced All Night

Share this Product

More from this collection