New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Charles Mingus - The Jazz Experiments of…

Charles Mingus

Charles Mingus - The Jazz Experiments of…


Reissue of the 1955 Classic feat. “Stormy Weather” & “Thrice Upon A Time.” Originally released as a series of 10-inches, before being compiled into an LP, this album is one of CHARLES MINGUS’ first masterworks, an album that hints at the compositional flourishes he’d bring to his masterpieces Mingus Ah Um and Black Saint and the Sinner Lady. A portrait of the artist as a young man, delivered in two sides of delightful jazz.


1. What Is This Thing Called Love
2. Minor Intrusion
3. Stormy Weather

4. Four Hands
5. Thrice Upon A Theme
6. The Spur Of The Moment

Share this Product

More from this collection