New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Jack White - Boarding House Reach

Jack White

Jack White - Boarding House Reach


BOARDING HOUSE REACH is the latest solo album from Jack White, and is a testament to the breadth of the artists creative power and his bold artistic ambition. This new material finds Jack White expanding his musical palate with perhaps his most ambitious work thus far, a collection of songs that are simultaneously timeless and modern. Written and conceived while holed up in a spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions, White exclusively used the same kind of gear he had when he was 15 years old (a quarter-inch four-track tape recorder, a simple mixer, and the most basic of instrumentation). The album explores a remarkable range of sonic terrain -- crunching rock n roll, electro and hard funk, proto punk, hip hop, gospel blues, and even country -- all remapped and born anew to fit Whites matchless vision and sense of restless experimentation.

Track Listing:

  1. Connected by Love
  2. Why Walk a Dog?
  3. Corporation
  4. Abulia and Akrasia
  5. Hypermisophoniac
  6. Ice Station Zebra
  7. Over and Over and Over
  8. Everything You've Ever Learned
  9. Respect Commander
  10. Ezmerelda Steals the Show
  11. Get in the Mind Shaft
  12. What's Done is Done
  13. Humoresque

Share this Product

More from this collection