Open Mon - Sat 9am to 5.30pm
Cart 0

Jack White

Jack White - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016


Pre-order Released September 9th

JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016 collects 26 acoustic songs from throughout White’s wide-ranging musical career, spanning album tracks, B-sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased tracks. The album, arranged in chronological order, includes acoustic songs made famous by The White Stripes, beginning with “Sugar Never Tasted So Good” (originally found on The White Stripes’ second-ever 7-inch single) and then lighting upon favorites like “Apple Blossom” and “I’m Bound To Pack It Up” (remixed here from the original recordings on 2000’s DE STIJL), “Hotel Yorba” and “We’re Going To Be Friends” (from 2001’s WHITE BLOOD CELLS), “You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket” and “Well It’s True That We Love One Another” (from 2003’s GRAMMY® Award-winning ELEPHANT), “Forever For Her (Is Over For Me),” “White Moon” and “As Ugly As I Seem” (from 2005’s GET BEHIND ME SATAN) “Effect & Cause” (from 2007’s ICKY THUMP), and the Beck-produced “Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap,” first found on the B-side to The White Stripes’ final single, 2007’s “Conquest.”

Also featured are “Never Far Away” (recorded for 2003’s COLD MOUNTAIN: MUSIC FROM THE MIRAMAX MOTION PICTURE) and “Love Is The Truth” (written and recorded for Coca-Cola’s 2006 What Goes Around campaign) as well as the Bluegrass Version of “Top Yourself” and an acoustic mix of the epic murder ballad, “Carolina Drama,” both written by White and Brendan Benson for The Raconteurs’ GRAMMY® Award-winning 2008 album, CONSOLERS OF THE LONELY. White’s two chart-topping solo albums, 2012’s BLUNDERBUSS and 2014’s LAZARETTO, are represented by a remarkably diverse range of material including “Love Interruption,” “On And On And On,” “Blunderbuss,” “Entitlement,” “Want And Able,” and alternative mixes of “Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy,” “Just One Drink,” “I Guess I Should Go To Sleep,” and B-side, “Machine Gun Silhouette.”

The 26 tracks featured on JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016 were remastered earlier this year by Andrew Mendelson at Nashville, TN’s Georgetown Masters. All songs were written and produced exclusively by Jack White, except “Never Far Away” (produced by T Bone Burnett), “Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap” (produced by Beck), “Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)” and “Carolina Drama” (written & produced by White & Brendan Benson), and “Machine Gun Silhouette” (written by White & Rob Jones). The complete track listing is below.

1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good – The White Stripes
2. Apple Blossom – The White Stripes *remixed
3. I’m Bound to Pack It Up – The White Stripes *remixed
4. Hotel Yorba – The White Stripes
5. We’re Going to Be Friends – The White Stripes
6. You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket – The White Stripes
7. Well It’s True That We Love One Another – The White Stripes
8. Never Far Away – Jack White (Cold Mountain Soundtrack)

1. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me) – The White Stripes
2. White Moon – The White Stripes
3. As Ugly As I Seem – The White Stripes
4. City Lights –The White Stripes *unreleased
5. Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap – The White Stripes
6. Effect & Cause – The White Stripes

1. Love Is The Truth – The White Stripes *acoustic mix
2. Top Yourself – The Raconteurs *bluegrass version
3. Carolina Drama – The Raconteurs *acoustic mix
4. Love Interruption – Jack White
5. On and On and On and On – Jack White
6. Machine Gun Silhouette – Jack White *acoustic mix

1. Blunderbuss – Jack White
2. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy Jack white *alternate mix
3. Guess I Should Go To Sleep Jack White *alternate mix
4. Just One Drink – Jack White *acoustic mix
5. Entitlement – Jack White
6. Want and Able – Jack White

Share this Product

More from this collection