New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0
Foo Fighters - Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters - Foo Fighters


See all from Foo Fighters

Released the year after Kurt Cobain's suicide, Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl stepped up to the plate with his debut (commercial) release as a frontman in 1995. Foo Fighters succeed in creating a powerful heavy rock album that's neither noisy nor stale is a measured accomplishment in its own right. So bask in the familiar neo-garage punk (a.k.a. grunge) of 'I'll Stick Around', 'Oh, George', and 'Good Grief'. You might even be surprised by Grohl's own pop chops on the mellow Byrds-like folk rock 'Big Me' and catchy rave-up 'This Is a Call'. The Foo Fighters prove that even if you can't go home again, it sure is comfortable hanging out next door.


A1 This Is A Call 3:53
A2 I'll Stick Around 3:53
A3 Big Me 2:13
A4 Alone+Easy Target 4:05
A5 Good Grief 4:01
A6 Floaty 4:29
B1 Weenie Beenie 2:46
B2 Oh, George 3:01
B3 For All The Cows 3:30
B4 X-Static 4:13
B5 Wattershed 2:16
B6 Exhausted 5:43

Share this Product

More from this collection