New opening times Tues - Fri 10am - 5pm & Sat 9am - 5pm Closed Sun/Mon
Cart 0


Capitol - Northern Soul 45 collection


Ranging from well-known soul legends to names known only by the scene’s hardcore dancers and collectors, ‘The Capitol Northern Soul 45s’ 7” box set brings together the likes of Gloria Jones, Doris Troy, Bobby Paris and Sam Williams in a glorious celebration of the vintage label’s soul output and that of its esteemed spin-off imprints, Tower and Uptown. Strictly limited and with sleevenotes from compiler and northern soul aficionado and DJ Richard Searling, this super-smart box includes first time world and UK vinyl pressings and the first-ever legal vinyl issue of The Outsider’s club classic ‘Lonely Man’. ‘The Capitol Northern Soul 45s’ also comes with a download card.

Disc: 1

  1. By Yourself - Jay D. Martin
  2. Love Slipped Through My Fingers - Sam Williams

Disc: 2

  1. Keep On Climbing - The Magnificent Men
  2. Lonely Man - The Outsiders

Disc: 3

  1. Say You'll Be Mine - Rosebuds
  2. So Is The Sun - World Column

Disc: 4

  1. True Love - Alexander Patton
  2. I Hurt On The Other Side - Jerry Cook

Disc: 5

  1. I Walked Away - Bobby Paris
  2. Sweet Sweet Love - Bobby Sheen

Disc: 6

  1. Come Go With Me - Gloria Jones
  2. Stolen Hours - Patrice Holloway

Disc: 7

  1. The Girl's Got "It" - Billy Preston
  2. Face Up To The Truth - Doris Troy

Share this Product

More from this collection